Original Song: This Time Around (Go Home Supertramp)

in #music6 years ago

OK, so I recorded this with my Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge, so please excuse the bad recording quality! I really want to share this video with you though, especially since tomorrow marks 8 years being married to this dude! This is my hubby (@begttodiffer ) and while there are MANY things that I love about my husband, his music is one of my favorites. When we met he was deemed a rebel, and had the look to go with the status. But he wasn’t a rebel, he was street-smart and had stories to tell, some good, some bad – he chose music as his outlet. His songs are raw, meaningful – poetic. Perhaps I’m biased, but I don’t think so, they’re really THAT good. 

THIS TIME AROUND (GO HOME SUPERTRAMP)

Like I said, this is a very raw recording - but doesn't he sound fantastic! The lyrics are so beautiful to and are inspired by the movie which is based on a true story: Into The Wild

 The Lyrics (Copyright of Lannon Harms 2017) 


Can you feel the sun beating down on you?
It’s not winter in my head anymore
I feel like inviting family around
Make amends to them and settle the score
Without being the littlest belittling to me
With my heart this big, out on my sleeve
Chorus
I often wonder how far I’ll push this time
I often ponder my strength to walk the line
Do we opt to walk together this time?
Both you and I
Go home!
Go back home supertramp!
We all know where your heart is really at
Why lie to yourself that way?
Denial is a game you shouldn’t get wrapped in
Ooh I know too well it’s so easy to fall…by the wayside
With nothing left to lose…
Chorus
I often wonder where I should draw the line
With that being the sheer reason I decline
Your hand in mine, please pick me up this time
Pick me up this time…this time…
Go home…
Go back home supertramp
We all know where your heart is at
Dust away the cobwebs
Clear up space for friendships
Join the human race, race, again, once more

Much love - @sweetpea

(bringing you original content)

Join us @steemitbloggers

Animation By @zord189


Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

Very nice voice! Congrats with your date!

great recording! he's brave, but if he's use to this go get em! great shooting and thanks for sharing. :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏 Yeah! Love it! Man, as always the level of songwriting just blows my mind. Superfan over here!

This is, indeed, lovely! I like his voice and the soft, passionate quality it has. You should get him onto Steemit and into the Open Mic Challenge! I am sure he would have many fans on the MSP-Waves radio shows and the Steem Music Alliance servers! Thanks for sharing this with #steemitbloggers and HAPPY ANNIVERSARY to you two! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95