EZ Music Night at “ Bar Chetta”

in #music6 years ago

“Hot town , summer in the city , back of my neck getting cold and sweaty “ . Yes it was a Saturday night in Niigata’s Sapporo Old Quarter , a quaint little enclave behind the main Dori .

In amongst a maze of Vietnam Cafes , Craft Beer pubs , mixed in with traditional Yaki Tori’s and bottle shops is Bar Chetta . It’s master prides himself on a huge stock of quality gins and whiskies. The bar itself is decked out in an English Colonial style , with a lacquered counter and tasks and shelves in the background . There is a 40 inch flat screen in the background playing classic rock videos , the lighting is sophisticated and dimmed to add an air of sophistication.

This evening I was lucky to be part of EZ dj night . Young , Japanese 20 something’s had commandeered the function room upstairs for a musical soirée . It was an entertaining evening , I enjoyed listening to sets of Japanese r n b , hip hop and British and USA indie .

I played a 1 hour set of vintage 60s 70s 80s Reggae , Dub and Dancehall.

My setlist ; Smiley Culture - Police Officer , Mikey Dread -Dub Master , Joe Gibbs - Messaih , Africa We Want to Go - version .

It is a great venue for a dj party , the master is very approachable , and negotiated a deal on the bar where all drinks were 500 yen.

All the djs were knowledgeable about their set lists ( which were strictly vinyl) , plus we all learnt new tunes and made good friends . 3F3D0E04-F560-4DA6-B85D-6318C58D59B6.jpeg

Sort:  

I am so sad I missed this. Lemme know next time! I remember this album from your house, by the way!

  • Sapporo Old Quarter is the best spot maybe in the whole city.

Or we could do a party there - owner is cool ;) I need to buy one more turntable tho

Would love to. I can play a short acoustic set followed by your DJ flavor.

Would be really good.

Yes sort out a steemit session ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76