Music made entirely with free open source software. Ellipsis by Telephone Sound.

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Alt text

My band Telephone Sound just released our debut album Ellipsis for streaming on SoundCloud. There is also an open source audio reactive camera filter (source code) which I developed for the album, that can be used to visualize your environment through any audio, as pictured above. Try listening to the album (or any of your favourite music) through speakers while running the audio reactive camera filter on your smartphone or tablet's back-facing camera. It may also be neat for running on HUDs.

Released June 9th 2016, the album was three years in the making. Telephone Sound is an electronic band from Ottawa, ON, Canada, consisting of members Daphne Volante and Jeremy Carter, who both play instruments, sing, and produce on the album.

All this stuff is available at TelephoneSound.com as well, and Ellipsis is available for digital download purchase through Google Play Music, BandCamp, or with Bitcoin (BTC), if you want to have an offline copy of the album. Track 4 is CC-by-SA licensed, and can be downloaded for free.

The album was made on Debian and Arch Linux, using Ardour, ZynAddSubFX, Hydrogen, etc.

If you're interested in some of my other works, head over to EternalVoid.net, where you can try some indie games I made, as well as view info about my other endeavours.

Sort:  

Awesome work man! Glad you finally made it to Steemit! Looking forward to hearing more from you guys.

I tried to get in before, but I couldn't because I don't have a facebook. Glad to be here now, and I'll post any Telephone Sound updates on here in the future. I also welcome any feedback about the music and visuals. I want to make the next album better, and it would help to hear some criticisms of it, so I know which aspects to develop further, of course without compromising the personal style of the music.

I really enjoyed that. Thank you :)

Glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75