You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday: Janelle Monáe

in #music6 years ago

My favorites are I Like That and Screwed! Also love Pynk and Django Jane. Django Jane made me kind of uncomfortable the first time I listened to it, because it's kind of intense and not comfy to listen to, but the more I listened to it, the more I love it. I've loved Janelle Monae for a while now, and this new album just makes me love her even more. ❤️

Sort:  

In both the emotion picture and when listening to the album, Screwed and Django Jane are really two halves of the same song. And that song, as a whole, is maybe the strongest statement in the album.

I agree. Django Jane makes more sense to me in the context of the album. I think it didn’t work for me as a single, but situated in context it is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90