You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in History: 3 different occasions for the Beatles

in #music5 years ago

I never miss these ones. There's always something to learn and boy is history diverse! I have always heard of the Beatles but never really bothered with them. I know that that might sound a lil arrogant considering who they were but that's what it's like to be brought up with not much outside media and when it's available, you use it to study or blog not research.

Thank you.

Sort:  

as the Beatles' prime days get further and further behind us I am certain there will be more people that have the same experience as you. It was a long time ago. I heard some of the songs I went to high school listening to being referred to as "Classic Rock" so I don't know what that makes the Beatles.

I love soft rock but I have no freaking clue what the whole genre consists of. Damn... it would be good to know everything but I am just a mere mortal.

Well i am sure you have a certain type of music that you really enjoy also. I think that the music that you were really into when you were in your late teens and early twenties is the type of music that you will mostly identify with the rest of your life.

I am a music junkie. I get fixated on a song for days and the more I hit replay, the higher the chances of getting addicted. But Illenium, Imagine Dragons, Oh Wonder and a few reggae songs are currently on my playlist. I also munch on oldies and hiphop when I am in a good mood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99