🎸 Most difficult prog metal song I covered with my fist broken 🎸steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

So what's the story behind this?

Hell, this was more than 3 years ago, I remember that week as it was yesterday.

My mates and me [2 of them are here (@deak @hoses)] got drunk week prior to this recording, and the party went smooth until at 6am the police came because some of the people were too loud.

Drunk, pissed and tired I was because even after police was gone, some of them were still loud, I punched a wall (lol I know, I was an edgy 19yo).
And I broke my fist. I didn't even know it, I mean it did hurt as hell the next day but since it wasn't my first time to do that, I thought it'd be better in the next few days.

It wasn't, but as I had intentions of recording this song, I did it. And boy, after that it was over. I noticed my pinky hanging and me not being able to move it up (right hand, you can see how it's swollen).

Basically, I broke my 5th metacarpal bone, had to get a surgery because the broken joint slipped downward too much. So yeah, that's my story of this cover.

Now it's all good though, still playing prog songs, and making some originals which you can ofcourse check on my page 😊. Anyways, I hope you'll like this, Scale the Summit is awesome.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Very nicely done man.

Good work.

Welcome to Steemit!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks for the support and a warm welcome! :D

You're welcome! Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80