Dance Weekend: I was There When House Took Over The World

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Occasionally the YouTube algorithm gives me a real treat, and this is most certainly one of those time. This little documentary, in two parts, traces the genuine history of the time when house started onwards to the point when it blew up and went global during the later half of the 80s. Consisting of many interviews with some of the great innovators of the house sound, including Marshall Jefferson, Chip E, Jesse Saunders and Steve Silk Hurley, plus many more, and with loads of footage and photos that I have never seen, and I have been researching and blogging about old school house for almost a decade over on tumblr, this doc is a god send for house heads and aficionados. Sublime viewing indeed.

I Was There When House Took Over the World : House Was Born / Part 1


I Was There When House Took Over the World : House Went Global / Part 2


Sort:  

you made my day with this documentary ;)
quality content as always

btw. could you please drop the link to your tumblr blog?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66