The Goblin Song

in #music6 years ago


So, a couple weeks ago I turned 30. I’ve always had a project in my mind that from 30 to 50 I would learn how to play a new instrument every year. So in order to get the whole thing going I bought myself a ukulele 😊 and this is the first song I wrote with it, it’s not yet finished but I like it so far ❤️

When I’m stuck and I can’t come up with anything when writing a song or a poem I use a tactic. I think of a ridiculous phrase and then make the song around it, in this particular case the phrase was “I wonder were the goblins have gone” 😜 and it continues by saying:

It couldn’t be too long
I feel I’ve seen them only yesterday
I hear the voices of the goblins from the room next door
I hear them singing songs
All day long

Singing I will reach the stars
On a grand and glorious night
Singing I will reach the stars
Riding on a lullaby ❤️

I see them fly
So high and mighty
I see the sun
Coming down on the countryside

✨😊✨

I like the chorus the most, singing I will reach the stars! 💫🌟💫


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99