The Heart Harmonizes with Another

in #music6 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg
This is my baby, my best friend, and my guitar Yoko. She's been with me since I was 7 years old. I've often thought to myself I don't where I'd be with out the melodic comfort she provides. Since the first time I held her to my chest and strummed that first string she's been my home away from earth. Still to this day I feel as if my heart beat harmonizes with each note. Over the years I've became one it unity with this beautiful instrument. In times I thought the world was bleak, one chord from Yoko and my mind was eased.
To be honest I've never felt like I was an "amazing" guitar player. That has never been an obstacle for my love for this guitar. To me it's about so much more than being a master. It's about being in tuned with something that makes you smile. Not just a normal adult smile, but the smile produced as a child. The smile you had when you were ignorant to the detrimental events life bestowed. Every time i feel the warm fret board under my fingers I get that nastolgic inspiration. When I hear the acoustics of the vibration from each string brushing against the pic I feel as if nothing can bring me down. I feel a since of euphoria, a since of simplistic wonder.

Sort:  

Awesome, have you tried different types of guitars? Electric for ex

Oh absolutely, I've tried all sorts of guitars. I actually started with a BC Rich Razor. I'm just more of an acoustic kinda guy. I love to play 12 string acoustics! Do you play?

Awesome, oh no, my sister plays, but i do not know how. I sometimes think of maybe starting to learn. Dont know which type would be good for the first guitar ever

You definitely should start learning! Acoustic is always a really good start, but you could always go to guitar center and play around on the guitars there. Try and see which ones feel comfortable and maybe which ones you enjoy the sound of most.

Yea i think i should. +i think i have good sense of melody, that might help

That will help a lot! With enough time and dedication you can definitely get good

That is playing music for the feeding of the soul,

I think all those that only focus on wanting to be a master but loose the ability of that enjoyment of allowing the guitar to take you away, and not you take it away.Their music becomes dead.

Living Music is a resonance between the soul of the guitar and the soul of the player :)

Love your post!

I couldn't agree more. You gotta embrace the music and the way it makes you feel. I appreciate the feedback most definitely my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69