You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Schumann, my friend in insanity | Composer's Showdown #2

in #music6 years ago

My APEuro (AP European History) Class was just going over musicians throughout the ages, especially during the Romantic to Realist to Surrealist era of art and musics. Him and Chopin were talked about a lot in the Romantic section of that study session, and I'm very grateful this was of great use throughout. Just dropping this comment by to say thanks.

Sort:  

Wow, I feel honored I could help you :) Yes Chopin was also a remarkable composer. I'm not fond of post-romantic music such as Wagner, Mahler, Strauss and all. In my opinion these previous guys (such as Schubert, Schumann, Lizst, late Beethoven, etc) were more simple, more eager to live and write and sing...

In the end I guess it's just a matter of taste!

Glad I could help, man :)

And thanks once more for being helpful on this issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89