In the mood for booze..in fact boozy music.

in #music5 years ago

One day away from weekend and the mind.... and taste buds turn to more social aspects

So how about a few boozy tunes to get us in the mood !!!


All I Want To Do - Sheryl Crowe

I like a good beer buzz early in the morning
And Billy likes to peel the labels
From his bottles of Bud
He shreds them on the bar
Then he lights every match in an oversized pack
Letting each one burn down to his thick fingers
before blowing and cursing them out
And he's watching the bottles of Bud as they spin on
the floor
Lyrics Credit

Ok, so Sheryl starts on a Tuesday .... I reckon our next artist starts on Monday and drinks until Sunday ...


One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer - George Thorogood and The Destroyers

One bourbon, one scotch, one beer
Well I ain't seen my baby since I don't know when,
I've been drinking bourbon, whiskey, scotch and gin
Gonna get high man, I'm gonna get loose,
Need me a triple shot of that juice
Gonna get drunk, don't you have no fear
I want one bourbon, one scotch, and one beer
One bourbon, one scotch, one beer
Image Credit

and so endeth the weekend .....


Sunday Morning Coming Down - Kris Kristofferson

Well I woke up Sunday mornin', with no way to hold my head that didn't hurt
And the beer I had for breakfast wasn't bad, so I had one more, for dessert
Then I fumbled through my closet, for my clothes and found my cleanest dirty shirt
And I shaved my face and combed my hair and, stumbled down the stairs to meet the day
Lyric Credits

Hope you enjoyed the topic and the music. Thanks for stopping by.....

Sort:  

I'll drink to that!

(obligatory #nsfw warning - F-bombs ahead)

How about a drop of wine?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95