STEEMIT ONLY: @theneedledrop & @big-lou Top-4 Doom Metal Recommendations

in #music6 years ago


@big-lou and I go through four of our favorite doom metal records to give you guys some solid recommendations in this heavy, brooding, and classic genre. Some streams to the records we recommend linked below:

Ahab:

St. Vitus:

Paradise Lost:

Trouble:

Feel free to pop in some of your own doom metal recommendations in the comments, and have a good day!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is bigly tremendous

I'd call it terrifically, bigly, tremendous

that sounds pretty yuge!

do you think its more bigly than tremendous or more tremendous within itself? because I'm leaning towards the later, and lou needs to do more of these.

WOOOO! I guess I have enough "bandwidth" to comment and like again! @theneedledrop and @big-lou are awesome!

Hell yeah, good choices. I just found your page browsing the doom tag.

I just shared a pretty heavy Bongripper album. I'm sure y'all have heard it but if it's been awhile why not give it a listen? Check out my post if you feel like it :

https://steemit.com/music/@herbertholmes/entirely-random-er-5-music-from-2007-chicago-usa

nice crass avatar, dude! :-)

Haha hey thanks man! Rock on

my boy watermelon man's into the D tube... hell yeah. fuc youtube. jk youtube deserves respec too. but dtubes better.
also something super random but i've cut fructose out of my diet and its faring well for me. its a surprise what it will do for your health. just do it i know its super random but do it needle boy

Great list! Love the Ahab, but I wonder why Burning Witch is never on the top doom lists.

I've never been the biggest doom metal fan, however I think Sorcerer is phenomenal. They've got an ability to create these massive atmospheric melodies unlike any other band I've come across. "Unbearable Sorrow," for instance is a monster of a track. I think one of the aspects of doom that always turned me off was the very raw sound of the sub-genre, but Sorcerer is about as clean as any modern metal bands.

SHIT I LOVE AHAB!

but I think Sleep should be on this list. Dopesmoker is a hell of a record.

Ever listen to Admiral Angry? They might not be considered doom metal but the guitar in that Ahab track kind of reminded me of them, plus I tend to group stoner, sludge, and doom metal together and I'm sure Admiral Angry fits in there somewhere.

Also, can we all chip in a few upvotes to try and buy @big-lou a half decent mic? I mean, come on...

Haha, I am a gamer after all so the headset works nicely but I'll see what I can do...

Don't worry, it doesn't bother me too much, the difference between the two mics was just a bit of a shock, haha.

Also, I just upvoted your comment but it's not registering for me. The little icon is filled in but the amount still says 0.00, which isn't right. It's also not showing up on steemd.com which is strange.

Damn it i love this great hit,i wish i could sing atleast a poem lolz

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Meno from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66898.31
ETH 3111.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74