Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 21

in #music6 years ago



src

One of the things I loved most about country life was that you really appreciate the little things in life so much more.
Growing up out in the country I never really had many toys of cool things to play with, yet despite not having much while living out in the country they were some of the best years of my life.
Sure I would have liked the latest video games consoles or the latest toys, I think you would be hard pressed to find a kid that didn't ask for these things.
But I made do with what I had and usually I just found enjoyment by amusing myself with simpler things. I was quite content finding my own enjoyment but unfortunately this often meant I would wind up in trouble more often than not.

I used to like riding my bike around and going up to the river with my friend.
We would usually grab a few bones from the butcher and chuck the nets in to try and catch some yabbies, or grab some hand reels and go for a fish.
Quite often if we weren't catching anything we would get up to some mischief as most boys do :D

One good thing was most of my friends had big fruit properties, we had a 10 acre block full of fruit trees and grapes and some things to muck around with but some of these big blocks were really cool to go cause havok.
Oh wow tangent much, that's right we are talking about country music :P
Yeah so as you can tell I'm very much a country kid, so I love the way country music takes me back there. I find it real nostalgic when I chuck it on, whether it's Australian country music of American.
Some people don't get why I love country music, like some of my friends but it's hard to appreciate it when you haven't lived that country lifestyle.

Dark Country is perhaps not the most well known genre of music, you can tell that by the number of views most of the videos I share have. So hopefully I can unite some of you with a new genre of music that I love.
As with all my music series I share, I get some really great feedback.

Here is some awesome feedback I got from @mgood

I love Alison Krauss. She is tops - very talented. She has some very good songs from the movie "Oh Brother, Where Are Thou."
I highly recommend the movie. It was a lot of fun and great music.

Here is some great feedback I received from @jennifer78

I love this post. You hit on a touchy subject that is personal with me! I am sorry for your chronic pain as I know first hand what it is like. I hope that you find relief in some way and music is a good outlet.
I have noticed from your previous Country Music Series posts that you included a few tracks from the series Sons of Anarchy. That show had an amazing soundtrack with a few original songs and amazing covers!
I am not sure if you are familiar with folk, but this one is one of my favorites and it has a gothic feel to it. I heard it many years ago, then again on the O Brother, Where Art Thou Soundtrack, but this one, was heard on the show Supernatural. "Oh Death" by Rising Appalachia

Here is some feedback from @wildflowerjessi

Ahhh I see someone recommended Rising Appalachia.
They are one of my favorite bands!! Just missed them when they were in Adelaide recently!

So let's look at a few more tracks which I really love.


 
steemit-hr.png
 


☠️ Doc Holliday - Dead Man's Road

 
I freggin love this track from Doc Holliday,
The rhythm to this track is so good, really love the sound and the way that electric guitar has been used.
I think this song is actually really powerful. The lyrics are dark and morbid.
Tracks like this remind me of my friends who have lost their lives from living that wild lifestyle, and the ones who are in jail from it.

These lyrics though are incredible, I really love them.

I had a good friend,
In my hometown,
Early this morning,
They laid him in the ground
 


 
steemit-hr.png
 


☠️ Brother Dege - Too Old to Die Young

 
Here is another fantastic track from Brother Dege.
Brother Dege has a really good sound with his mix of blues and rock, though I think you can feel a bit of his Irish ancestry in there.

I think the way he has used the acoustic guitar sounds really good, really fits in well with that drum beat to give the track a really good rhythm.
I love the lyrics which are nice and dark which has become synonymous with Dark Country music.
 


 
steemit-hr.png
 


☠️ Soulsavers - Revival

 
Here is another Dark Country track I have really come to enjoy.
I really love that feeling of sorrow this track has when you listen to it, like you have lost someone dear to you.
This track really reminds me of my best friend who I lost to cancer. Sometimes I wish I could see him again but I know I can't.
Oh, I wanna see a revival.

These lyrics are really good though.

Forgive what I have done
It means my soul's survival, oh
I need You so, it's sin
Put an end to my suffering, oh


 
steemit-hr.png
 


I have added all the tracks from this series into a playlist for ya'll ;)
View the playlist here
 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 20
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 19
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 18
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 17
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 16
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 15
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 14
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 13
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 12
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 11
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 10
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 9
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 8
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 7
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 6
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 5
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 4
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 3
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 2
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 1
 

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, thevillan.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

You got a 4.24% upvote from @upme thanks to @thevillan! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97