The Classics Never Die - The Animals

in #music6 years ago

Last night was another great night listening to the Saturday night jukebox.
They play such a well rounded collection of the classics. I guess we are lucky here in Adelaide to have a station that plays the classics, I'm not sure if other states have the same.

I have often thought of the 60's and 70's as an era which was full of great hits, but I recently realized that this is not necessarily true.
I have a rather large collection of records sitting in my shed, from the 50's, 60's and 70's.
I brought them for $20 many years ago at a garage sale, and there would be about 1000 records there. The other day I was going through these records and it made me realize that although the 50's, 60's and 70's produced some classic hits there was also a rather large amount of terrible music produced.
I think this is true no matter what era your listening to. So the same is true for the 80's, 90's and 2000's.

Although I had this realization I still much prefer the 60's and 70's, these two decades are my favorites but I'm also a rather large fan of the 80's and 90's.
I grew up as a kid in the 80's and 90's so naturally I grew to love these eras.
It's interesting to listen to the transformation of music throughout the decades, which has switched from a heavy focus on love to a heavy focus on sex.
Each era artists push the bounds more and more, and what was socially unacceptable 50 years ago is now the norm.

I actually think it's sad that this is the only way some artists can sell a record, is because they have sex appeal. So you can sing about any old thing and it can sound like garbage yet stoopid people still buy it because they think it makes them cool to listen to it.
Lol I hate most of the pop shit that comes out these days.

The classics never die, but they can be forgotten and sometimes your introduced to something you absolutely love.
I have had some interesting feed back in this series.
Here is some feedback I received from @mightpossibly

That's some nice songs!
I've never listened to a single David Bowie song before - these were some solid recommendations.

I have also received lots of great feed back, and interesting trivia from @mgood who is very knowledgeable on the classics I love.

The group, Dr Hook and the Medicine Show, wasn't very well known but they came out with a few hits.
I'm surprised they play their songs "down under".

Here is some feed back from @cheese4ead about my Pink Floyd post.

You know you won my vote at P!! 😂
Meddle was my choice for my most influential album in my challenge but Wish You Were Here is my favourite closely followed by Dark side of the moon.
The Wall freaks me out and Roger Waters lyrics are a little depressing. I still think its special though and I remember being transfixed on the artwork too. Comfortably Numb is technically an 80's track too!! Run Like Hell is a cool live track.
Awesome. Thanks @thevillan

So lets continue on with my series, I want to share another couple of my favorite tracks.



☠️ The Animals ☠️

 
I love The Animals they are one of my favorite groups to come out of the Vietnam war period.
The Animals are a rock band among a sea of rock bands which came out of the UK. The Animals formed in the early 1960's. The group were really well known for there fusion of blues and rock, to produce such a unique sound.
The Animals have had a large number of hits and are probably most well known for their hit song House Of The Rising Sun.
The original band lineup consisted of Eric Burden, Alan Price, Chas Chandler, Hilton Valentine and John Steel, though the band went through many changes in lineup before they disbanded.

From Wikipedia:

It has often been said they were dubbed "animals" because of their wild stage act, and the name stuck. In a 2013 interview, Eric Burdon denied this, stating it came from a gang of friends they used to hang out with, one of whom was "Animal" Hogg and the name was intended as a kind of tribute to him



src

☠️ It's My Life ☠️

 
This would have to be my favorite track by The Animals.
I really love the way the song has been performed, it has such a fantastic sound. I think the way Eric Burden has sung the track really gives it a great sound too, it has such a great harmony.

I really love the lyrics which have been used for this track too.

Hear what I say
I'm gonna ride the serpent
No more time spent sweatin' rent
Hear my command
I'm breakin' loose, it ain't no use
Holdin' me down, stick around


   

☠️ Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood ☠️

 
I also really love this track from The Animals. Although house of the Rising Sun was their most popular track I personally love this track and It's My Life more.
I think this track has a really unique sound to it. It has a blusey sort of a feel to it which combines with rock which makes it sound so good.

These lyrics are amazing too, really love the originality of the track.

Baby, sometimes I'm so carefree
With a joy that's hard to hide
And sometimes it seems that, all I have to do is worry
And then you're bound to see my other side


   

☠️ House Of The Rising Sun ☠️

 
Here is the most popular track performed by The Animals, House Of The Rising Sun.
I really love this track which has a real blues feel to it that The Animals were so good at.

I think the way this track has been done gives it a real mysterious sort of vibe to it.
These lyrics are so good.

And the only thing a gambling man needs
Is some cash, ooh lord, and a trunk
And the only time he's satisfied, ya ya
Is when he's on some form of drug


   

☠️ Bring It On Home To Me ☠️

 
I really love this track by The Animals too.
This track I think has more of a 50's feel to it which I really love.
I love the slower pace of this track and the way it has been sung sounds so good to the ears.

It would have been good if the track went for a extra minute or two but I still love it.
These lyrics are really good.

If you ever change your mind
About leaving, leaving me behind
Oh, bring it to me, bring your sweet loving
Bring it on home to me, oh yeah


   

I have added these tracks into Villans Saturday Night jukebox Mix for you all :)

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ The Classics Never Die - One Hit Wonders David Essex and Barrett Strong
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Cat Stevens
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Dire Straits
☣️ The Classics Never Die - One Hit Wonders Tommy Roe and The Vogues
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Searchers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Fleetwood Mac
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Mixtures
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Monkees
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Elton John
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Simon & Garfunkel
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Pink Floyd
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Black Sabbath
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Tom Petty
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Daddy Cool
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Righteous Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Foundations
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Toto
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Tops
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Dr Hook
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Nazareth
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Beach Boys
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Lynard Skynard
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Some Classic Girl Groups - The Exciters and The Crystals
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bobby Vee
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Dave Clarke Five
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Gary Puckett and The Union Gap, The Honeycombs, The Walker Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - T. REX
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Eagles
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Drifters
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Seasons
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bowie
☣️ The Classics Never Die - ELO
 

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you very much for the support @illuminati-inc I'm glad you enjoy these posts :)

well now you're right! great @thevillan

Hello @thevillan, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks @creativecrypto I'm glad you like my stuff :)

Classics!!!!

Very nice write up my friend.

Thanks m8 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99