If you want to get into Coheed and Cambria, listen to this song

in #music7 years ago

I don't know what everyone else's experience is with Coheed was but at first I couldn't stand them. When their first album came out, I couldn't really get into it. Maybe it was the unique vocals? Maybe I was too much of a child to understand what I was discovering? I don't know, Im just glad I gave them another chance.

Turns out they became one of my favorite bands of all time. The problem with suggesting this band is that they have a sound that tends to defy genre lines. You can hear some Led Zeppelin inspiration in the long, proggy, guitar heavy anthems, but you might catch some commercial vibes from their radio singles. So this is a two song suggestions this time.

If you prefer pop music check out Blood Red Summer.

But if prog rock is more your thing, check out Welcome Home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54