Happy Birthday Boy George! Boy George & Culture Club

in #music โ€ข 6 years ago

image
Happy Birthday Boy George! Boy George & Culture Club
๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽˆ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒŸ๐Ÿ’ซ๐ŸŽ‡
crd by@Tonituntun

Sort: ย 
ย 6 years agoย (edited)

This post got the memories flooding back! :D

My father hated him (he disapproved of homosexuality - he was very old-fashioned). Then one day, a friend of mine gave me a mug for my birthday with him on it. Which was very bizarre because I was hardly a fan, either.

I got a fair few drinks out of that mug all the same, I must admit.

Were you a fan back in the 80s? It took me years to understand 'Karma chameleon'. For years, I thought he was singing 'come-a come-a come-a come-a come-a chameleon' as though he was trying to persuade his pet to come to him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73