Troye Sivan's "Dance To This" with Ariana Grande rockets to N°2 on the Worldwide iTunes Song chart!

in #music6 years ago

image!
Troye Sivan's "Dance To This" with Ariana Grande rockets to N°2 on the Worldwide iTunes Song chart!
Troye Sivan, 23, is on top of the world! After coming out from Down Under, he is now the Star of Billboard Magazine and is N°2 today on the iTunes Worldwide Song chart with his brand new Single "Dance To This" featuring the incredible Ariana Grande who tops the iTunes Worldwide chart with Nicki Minaj!
image
Opening up to Billboard for their first-ever Pride issue about his coming out story, Troye talks about his much anticipated forthcoming album, inspired by his relationship with model Jacob Bixenman: “I’m honored to have this opportunity to write an album about my relationship (with model Jacob Bixenman), but in the process, be writing an album that I’m hoping is going to mean more, because I didn't have albums like that growing up. Just by the nature of who I am, the idea of writing openly and not watering stuff down for a straight audience.” Sivan said the songs “My My My!” and “Bloom” are based off real nights in his life! In his cover story, Sivan also opens up about his relationship with an older man he met online when he was just 17 from which his upcoming song, "Seventeen", is inspired! “I’ve rehearsed the backlash and the response a million times in my head,” said Sivan. “I’m worried because I don’t want to ever come across that I’m condoning that or anything like it. But I felt, greater than all of those worries, a responsibility to tell that true story -- of the curious gay kid who puts himself in some kind of shady situation to find a connection, like all of us crave.”
image
In the Billboard cover story, Sivan talks openly about his coming out when he was just 15 years old. His whole family, including his parents, two brothers, and sister attended his first pride parade with him. Sivan said, “It was cool because I realized that they weren’t just tolerant of their gay son, they were stoked and proud.”

You can read more about Sivan in Billboard's cover story this week!
crd by@Tonituntun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63