Words are powerful

in #music5 years ago

image.jpg

Words are very powerful.
They can lift a person up
or beat them down.
image.jpg

If you take the s from words
place it at the front.
Words quickly become swords
image.jpg

A picture paints 1000 words, paint that picture out of words,
you got yourself a novel my friend.

Pics by Google images

Sort:  

Nice work! So good to see a psychedelic Dr. Thompson on here! Muh dude has been meaning to do a rendition of the good doc his self but, learned something about the dude that has stymied that desire. At least someone did it! Keep up the good work. Upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you, this was so short I thought no one would notice. So glad someone enjoyed it.

This is so true. Words flung can never be retrieved. So make sure what you say always protrays the best you that you can be. Nice to see you around town and I love that picture. Story of my life, I just drew new lines. xx

I have a saying. Once you hear something it can never be unheard. It's import to say the things others need to hear, even if they shun it to begin with. One day it will make sense to them.

this is so true, and we all need wise friends like you. :)))

I learned this from experience in my own life. Many things have been said to me that made very little sense at the time. Sometimes even years later. It comes to me and I get it. I see it in my son he comes later and says dad remember when I said certain things to him and tells me why it's now important and what it makes him think.

this is true. I often hear my mother in my words. It makes me smile. :)))

U look deep at the world around you. I know u always get it. ❤️

Yes I do, not everyone notices that. I am a deep thinker and somewhat of a philosopher. Those that do not get it, just call it overthinking, which never makes sense to me, since I think, well you never gave it any thought at all. xx

Very true. Some think and most don't think at all.

Very nice! :)

Thank you my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11