You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most stressful gig I ever had - directing a ''party band''.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

oh thats wild! to me that frantic pace sounds impossible but it shows as you write so fluidly now, a song a day it seems.

even when i was writing poetry i could only do something i liked once or twice a week (i was too picky with the words).

i have had so many crazy jobs, but i think any job can be stressful if you dont like it or dont want to do it, and most of my jobs are customer service. after a while people burn out or just stop caring.

i worked as an admin in a hospital and i always wondered how nurses dealt with that job, or garbage men. so many jobs that im thankful i dont have to do.

some people dont deal well with stress. i think in another lifetime i must have either been very rich and pampered or a beach bum.

Sort:  

hahaha I wish I could write a song a day .. it sometimes happens when I go intro ''freewrite'' mode but it's a slower process to dish out a ''complete song'' ( I believe they are never complete.. you just let go at some point ) ... and I am also very picky with words hahaha.. Spanish is so easy to mess up :/

Customer Service is scary.. but in a way.. everything is customer service.. even as a musician and doing sessions.. it's ''customer service'' .. I need to deliver something for the client, keep them happy ..

I have a good resistance to stress but I end up breaking down if I overdo it , so i've been learning to find a middle ground.

Btw.. you just gave me an idea for a post.. Thenkiuuuu

Much cookies <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99