You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working with a childhood hero - How we made a song for a Children's show.

in #music6 years ago

hahahah im gonna start calling you mr appendix. the thing about things and people you admire as a kid... they arent really the people you think they are.

I had a mad crush on a few pop stars, but the few famous people i ever met in real life were - disappointing.

my only celebrity claim to fame is when grace slick tried to bum a cigarette off me. yep a rich famous singer was too cheap to buy her own fags.

Sort:  

Damn... appendix seems that is going to stick hehehehe !

I agree , meeting Galo after all those years did come with some disappointment.. we ended up even fighting a bit over creative music desicions but in the end .. he was cool.. just a little OCD . We could then chill and have a talk , but yeah .. the ''legend'' I had in my mind when I was a kid became a regular person . I'm cool with that though . Hugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88