You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribute cover to my favourite band: TEARS FOR FEARS (Swords and Knives)

in #music6 years ago

ah i recall this song! most peeps dont remember tears4fears. always i loved them, and saw roland orzabel in concert a few times. i just looked and see they are touring again..

Sort:  

Lucky you, the only time they came to Spain and I was to see them (Night of the Proms concert) I got a performance the same day in Barcelona so it was impossible. I admire Roland a lot and it's one of my biggest vocal influences. In fact I love them both, we´ve exchanged a few tweets, and his brother is also very open with the fans. Curt is also very kind and retweeted my version of mad world and My point being ( a song of his), these are done with admiration as statement of their influence in my own work, though I made this version in my style and not theirs and it's meant to sound different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87