3 Best Wrestling Themes of the Week - #1 (03/06/18)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

3 Best Wrestling Themes of the Week - #1.jpg

Hello Steemit and welcome to my little series I've decided to create. I want to start making consistent content on both Steemit and YouTube because it keeps me occupied and my brain running. Since I feel comfortable talking about music and in both my previous posts, I've mentioned wrestling in some fashion, this is the conclusion I've come to! Every Sunday (in Australia), I'll write a post about my favorite wrestling themes I've listened to during the week. Wrestling themes feature heavily in my music library, in fact the first ever song I bought on iTunes on my iPod back in 2011 was 'We Are One' by 12 Stones, the theme for the faction known as the Nexus. So wrestling and music have both been in my life for a long time. Anyway, tell me what you think of this post and if the idea of it being a weekly thing is a good idea!

Finest by CFO$

WWE Finest (CFO$).jpg

All songs from CFO$ are repetitive, because a majority of the time, their songs are looped for the consistency during live events. Although this is the case for this song, Finest is an epic theme for the mixture of heavy drums, orchestra in the background and elements of rock/dubstep. It's a song you listen to while running or getting yourself keen for a date. The lyrics too are simply about someone bragging, wanting the 'finest things' and deserving the best. Now don't take take the like/dislike bar on YouTube as an accurate representation of the song itself, wrestling fans have this mentality of disliking anything involving a character they hate. The wrestler using this theme (Kona Reeves) is disliked because of his cringe 'bad guy' promos. Everyone liked his previous character, so fans disliking videos involving his new cocky character is their way of telling WWE "we don't like this". It typically doesn't work, but it's what they do. Anyway, if I had to give an example in which I would play this on repeat: I used to listen to music like this in the car before going to play soccer. It would hype me up, get me keen and remind me I am the FINEST.

One and Only by CFO$

WWE One and Only (CFO$).jpg

Now I don't know if I'm weird for this, but with many songs, especially hip-hop/rap, I like hearing the instrumental of the song at times, not wanting lyrics to be present. Luckily, with this song, I had no need to worry! This dramatic theme with major elements of a hip-hop/rap song truly hit the nail on the head with what I was after. This theme belongs to Ricochet, an amazing high flyer who recently signed with NXT. And when I say high flyer, I mean it!
Ricochet.gif
Seeing him wrestling and doing superhero leaps such as this gives him the right to have a superhero style dramatic theme with elements of hip-hop showing his laid back attitude. A perfect song for this man and his style!

Young & Bitter by Hot Tag - Media Works

Young and Bitter.jpg

Hot Tag - Media Works create good themes for indie wrestlers, however this one sounds as if it should be in a action-horror film! The build up in the first ten seconds sounds like something out of a horror film, raising tension, then it gets into the epic drums, simple guitar and opera sounding echo in the background. I really like this theme although I feel like it doesn't suit the wrestler it belongs to, or the name of the actual song. Young & Bitter (the name) suits the wrestler (Pete Dunne), but the actual song needs to be in a slow-motion dark action scene in a movie. Also, when I first heard the theme through WCPW/Defiant Wrestling, I thought it was called 'By Candlelight', because the video displayed with the song showed a candle during the buildup. So that name sticks with me. Anyway, enough about me, check out the song for yourself and support these creators!

Thanks heaps for reading! A like, comment or follow would be incredibly helpful!

All images used are linked below. I own the songs Finest and One and Only so the artwork is in my possession.
https://goo.gl/images/RQH4gW

Sort:  

Love the Pete Dunne theme. He is probably my fav wrestler right now. Would like to see him wrestle Seth Rollins.

His WWE theme is awesome as well! I can imagine a hell of a good match between him and Seth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60