4 Terrific Rock Albums

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Me personally, I listen to music every day of the week. Rock is my favorite genre, alternative, classic, hard rock, it's all so awesome to me!

Whenever I find a new song, I always find the album in which the song debuts and listen to the whole thing, if I enjoy all the music within it, I add the artist to a list of musicians I intend to listen to. Throughout the years, I've obtained nearly 2000 songs. However, it is very rare that I find an album in which I love every single song on the tracklist. There is always one or two that I dislike and delete after purchase, however these four rock albums are, to me, perfect. I love every single song in these albums and I hope if you love rock music, you'll find some enjoyment out of these albums as well.

Judas (2017) by Fozzy

Judas (Fozzy).JPG

Fozzy is a band I've been interested in for over a year, I found them because their lead singer is Chris Jericho, a wrestler which I've watched for several years. At the time, his band's newest single, Judas, was the theme for WWE's NXT TakeOver: Chicago 2017 event.

WWE Fozzy Poster.jpg

I heard Judas for the first time through this and watched Fozzy's music video, which is now at nearly 20 millions views! Personally, I think Judas is an amazing song! 10/10! Also, he used the song as his theme music for his first ever match in New Japan Pro-Wrestling at their biggest event of the year, Wrestle Kingdom 12. This skyrocketed the song in the U.S Billboard Charts. If you haven't heard it yet, do so as quick as you can!

The rest of the songs on the album are fantastic as well! My favorites are Burn Me Out, Three Days in Jail and Drinkin' With Jesus. Although I can't bare to skip any of them if they pop up!

Sandcastle Kingdoms (2016) by NateWantsToBattle

Sandcastle Kingdoms (NateWantsToBattle).jpg

NateWantsToBattle is an incredible online artist, making music based on video games and dubbing popular anime opening/ending themes into English. The past few years have arguably been his biggest, touring live for the first time with other online artist friends, AmaLee and MandoPony. In 2016, he released his first ever original album, Sandcastle Kingdoms. I reviewed it on my YouTube channel, Trent_Y, you can watch it here!:

In the video, I do state that I was unsure about certain songs, but after a few months of listening, I thought more and more highly of them. My favorite song, by far, is StopRewind! It's an upbeat, uplifting rock song that I head-bang too daily. My other favorite songs are All I See, Heroes Never Die and Branded.

Sandcastle Kingdom.jpg

In June of this year, NateWantsToBattle will release his second original album, Paid in Exposure. Two songs have already been released and they are something else! Check them out, they are Phantom and Take Me Anywhere!

Unleashed (2016) by Skillet

Unleashed.jpg

I've loved Skillet for years now and their most recent album, Unleashed, was a more raging, in your face tune compared to previous albums. It was more electronic and high octane, but awesome nonetheless. The music video for their first single, Feel Invincible, currently has nearly 100,000,000 views! They are a very popular band, but get nearly no love here in Australia.

Skillet is mainly known for their popular songs, Monster, Hero and Awake and Alive. They are great songs, this album also contains almost a sequel for their Monster music video, the Back From the Dead music video. This is one example of great continuity. For example, the actual names for their albums are, in fact, a story of a person! From 2003 onward, their albums have been: Collide, Comatose, Awake, Rise and Unleashed. A person had a collision, was in a coma for a long time, eventually woke up, got up to his feet and showed what he is capable of.

Skillet Live.jpg

Skillet has released a deluxe edition of Unleashed with the amazing songs, Breaking Free and Set It Off included. Time and time again, this band makes songs unlike any other band. They've toured once in Australia and promised they would be back, if they do return, I'll be first in line for a ticket!

Outsider (2018) by Three Days Grace

Outsider (Three Days Grace).jpg

Three Days Grace has been going through a rocky wave recently, as their original lead singer Adam Gontier left the band in 2013 and replaced by Matt Walst. Their first album with the new singer, Human, obtained mixed reviews from fans. Not many people enjoyed the heavier style, saying the music lacked emotion and Matt tried too hard to replicate Adam's voice. However, this year, they released Outsider. An album which not only established a new style with proper emotion, but proved Matt is indeed a fantastic singer.

Screenshot-2018-5-25 Three Days Grace ( threedaysgraceofficial) • Instagram photos and videos.png

The Outsider album has many great hits, The Mountain, I Am an Outsider and Villain I'm Not are just some examples. However, my favorite song, and one which I believe is the dark horse of the album, is Infra-Red. The lyrics mean lots to me, it's all about seeing someone in a different way compared to others.

Hopefully, with this list and this post, you all can find some new amazing rock music to add to your collections!

All images used are linked below. The album covers were already in my possession since I downloaded the albums off the CDs.
https://goo.gl/images/zo7vNU
https://goo.gl/images/qpuEKg
https://goo.gl/images/NoGhpy
https://www.instagram.com/p/BeWZUiIFnaf/

Sort:  

I only know Fozzy's Judas album and is awesome. A couple of years ago they came to Barcelona to open for Steel Panther but I couldn't go. I'll explore the other bands.

I would love the chance to see any of these bands live! I've only be able to see Foo Fighters and Rise Against live (twice each).

Hey Mate,

Next Adelaide Steemit meetup is this Thursday 31st of May 2018!

6pm onwards @ The Jade 142-160 Flinders Street.

Further details about the meetup can be found here

Hope to see you there, have a great day :) Stef aka @o07

Sorry we can't make it, my vehicle is low on fuel and my mother is rather busy. Hope you guys have a good time!

No worries Trent,

Yeah it was fun mate we had a heap of new people attend this month so the group is getting much bigger :)

If you need any help on Steemit hit me up on the discord mate.

June meetup will go ahead still as per normal on the last Thursday of the month from 6pm @ the Jade!

You flagged my comment, therefore I took away my vote from your post. Using a flag is a strong instrument and you should use it wisely. Wish you a lot of success on Steemit.

Apologizes, your comment seemed like spam and I didn't want it high on my comments. Sorry I'm still fairly new to this.

Congratulations @trentjm27! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68381.16
ETH 3593.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10