Why You Should See Your Favourite Artists Live

in #music6 years ago

Favourite Bands.jpg

Over the past few years, I’ve really become a hardcore music fan! Ever since owning my first ever iPod Touch (which I won in a contest in 2011), I've been purchasing digital music and CDs and have built up a rather large collection. I have over 2000 songs on my iTunes Library and nearly 50 CDs.

I attended my first ever concert in 2015, seeing Foo Fighters with Rise Against as their opener. It was perhaps one the best events I will ever attend as Foo Fighters played all of their great hits for 2 and half hours, nonstop! Rise Against, despite only being on for 30 minutes, played all of my favourite songs which started the night off on a high note! Foo Fighters are fantastic to see live and I would recommend it to anyone who loves their music!

Foo Fighters Sonic Highways Adelaide 2015.jpg

Seeing some of your favourite bands or artists perform live is an experience unlike any other! The raw energy that emits from the stage is incredible. It's difficult to explain the adrenaline you feel hearing some of your favourite music echo around you, singing with the crowd makes your heart pound faster than any daredevil leap!

Because I travelled quite a bit, I was unable to attend another concert until this year, where I saw Foo Fighters once again with their new music from the Concrete and Gold album. I still believe the 2015 performance was much better, but ask ANYONE who's seen Foo Fighters live, they will tell you it's amazing! I bought the concert poster they released for the event, knowing they create posters for each event makes want to purchase the 2015 one seen above. Honestly, Foo Fighters are terrific to see and I will see them again if they return to Adelaide! The energy they create and draw from the crowd is unlike anything I’ve ever seen before!

Foo Fighters Concrete and Gold Adelaide 2018.jpg

Next, after seeing Foo Fighters twice officially, I decided to see Rise Against again! I'm surprised but glad that these awesome bands come to Adelaide because good bands rarely come to SA! Rise Against was great live and it was amazing to see all the decided fans attend, so many of them have been following the band for over 10 years and such is evident by their tattoos or shirts! I talked with a few before the concert started and I was amazed at the fanbase Rise Against has built up over the years! The concert took place in Thebarton Theatre which was a SWEAT BOX, despite that, it was an amazing experience!

It was good seeing them at a forefront of the performance, a couple hours of awesome punk rock especially with songs from their new album, Wolves, with that, I've now got two bands that I will ALWAYS see when they come to Adelaide: Foo Fighters and Rise Against!

Rise Against Adelaide 2018.jpg

Now... here comes the interesting news! I've seen Foo Fighters and Rise Against twice each, but I am now going to see two of my other favourite bands live for the first time! On November the 13th, Fozzy is coming down under as apart of their Judas Rising Tour. If you read posts by me before, you know I'm a huge fan of Fozzy!

I can imagine so much of Fozzy's music sounding amazing live! I absolutely adore their Judas album, every single song on that album would sound awesome being sung by thousands of fans and a heavy metal guitar raging solos! I'm not sure how many times they've been in Australia, but I expect an amazing night!

Fozzy Judas Rising Tour 2018.jpg

And next is something I've been looking forward to for at least 5 years! SKILLET IN AUSTRALIA! Skillet is without a doubt, my number 1 band! My favourite! I know what they're capable of when live because I've bought both of their live albums, Comatose Comes Alive and Awake and Live. Since watching those DVDs, it has been a literal dream to see Skillet performing my favourite song, Whispers In The Dark, live!

Now I hope they still perform that song, as it's 12 years old! As far as I'm aware, they are, because people have uploaded full Skillet concerts on YouTube and recent 2018 ones still contain them performing the song. Even if they cut it out, so many of their songs would still be great to hear! I know seeing Skillet and Fozzy live in November will be amazing and I'm looking forward to it, more then anything else!

Skillet Adelaide 2018.jpg

All images used are linked below.
https://goo.gl/images/FuDe9q
https://goo.gl/images/Wau3vJ
https://goo.gl/images/gUW2db
https://goo.gl/images/GqF6qs
https://www.popcultcha.com.au/foo-fighters-sonic-highways-world-tour-coopers-stadium-adelaide-2015-art-print-by-ken-taylor.html
http://www.rockcandyposters.com/foo-fighters-adelaide-2018-ben-oliver-tour-poster-concrete-and-gold/
https://goo.gl/images/9GKVSi
http://silverbacktouring.com.au/fozztralia/
https://metropolistouring.com/skillet-2018/

Sort:  

Congratulations @trentjm27! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66