You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY YOU SHOULD GO TO LOCAL SHOWS

in #music5 years ago

I like going to local shows to support the local bands! Last Friday I went to see Equaleft.

Heck, I even go to local shows when I'm abroad. Last year I saw Cripper, in Munich...

And I saw Louna, in Moscow.

Now I'm thinking about where to go next... :-)

I've found your post because @chekohler featured it on his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Sort:  

These are really cool. I hope you continue to go to local shows and support. What do you like most about going to these shows?

The music, of course. But it's also cool to see the interaction of the bands with the crowd. It's a much more warmer connection than those with larger bands! :-D

Totally agree. Even the smaller venues create a more intimate setting for artist and audience to connect. It's also cool seeing a new fan be blown away by local talent and then post on their social media about this amazing artist that they never knew lived in their town. And also then like and share their music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65