Still Awake - Troilo M.

in #music7 years ago

Hey! Hello! It's been a long time since I posted anything. Indeed ... These last weeks were very busy for me on a personal level. I did unfortunately not have the time or energy to invest myself in Steemit.

But I will not dwell on the subject, nor address sensitive topics and too personal on the blockchain. I hope you'll understand.

So here I am, with a cover of a piece of fingerstyle guitar that makes me vibrate, written by Tobias Rauscher. I made this recording at 6am, after a sleepless night. I thought it was the perfect moment to do it, given the title of the tune. And I do not know why, I often take more pleasure playing in a state of intense fatigue, as if the sounds were transformed into some pleasant auditory hallucinations. Yes, it's strange.

And I apologize in advance, this cover is not perfect. It's a pretty complicated and long tune, so it's hard to play it perfectly. And my guitar begins to wear out (I hit her too much, the poor), so the B string does not ring very right in fretts high, even if I tune it perfectly in open tuning beforehand.

But anyway, with my guitar, we make a nice little couple, we never argued, she is not even jealous ...

I hope you'll still enjoy discovering this tune!



Français

Hey! Salut! Ça fait longtemps que je n'ai rien posté. En effet... Ces dernières semaines étaient très chargées pour moi au niveau personnel. Je n'avais plus le temps ni l’énergie de m'investir dans steemit.

Mais je ne vais pas m'étaler sur le sujet, ni aborder de sujets sensibles et trop personnels sur la blockchain. J'espère que vous comprendrez.

Donc me revoilà, avec une reprise d'un morceau de guitare fingerstyle qui me fait vibrer. J'ai fait cet enregistrement à 6h du matin, après une nuit blanche. Je trouvais que c'était le moment idéal pour le faire, vu le titre du morceau. Et je ne sais pas pourquoi, je prends souvent plus de plaisir à jouer dans un état de fatigue intense, comme si les sons se transformaient en sorte d'hallucinations auditive agréables. Oui, c'est étrange.

Et je m'excuse d'avance si cette reprise n'est pas parfaite. C'est un morceau assez compliqué et long, donc difficile de le jouer parfaitement. Et ma guitare commence à s'user (je lui frappe trop dessus, la pauvre), du coup la corde Si ne sonne plus très juste dans les fretts hautes, même si je l'accorde parfaitement en accord ouvert au préalable.

Mais maglré tout, avec ma guitare, on fait un joli petit couple, on ne s'est jamais engueulés, et elle n'est pas jalouse...

J'espère que vous apprécierez tout de même découvrir ce morceau!

Au plaisir,

Best,

Troilo M.

Sort:  

Still awake and alive! You still got the magic too. Very cool finger work and taps that give such a great rhythm. This guitar takes a licking and keeps on ticking. Now get some sleep... but come back and see us more often : )

Yes still alive! Thank you Otage, it feels good to read that. I have to admit that I've a big lack of sleep these last weeks. But yes, I will try to come and see you as much as I can! :)

No pressure... just glad to know you have not given up on Steemit. Take your time, recooperate and do what you can do. 🙏 Namaste

Bravo I love this great composition. See you been away that why i've not see you , I know the feeling hectic life sometimes :)

Thanks a lot. Yes, it feels good sometimes to lead a life of hermit. :)

I understand 100%

Troiloooo, amigo. Que bueno estas de vuelta. 👏👏👏

Hola. Sí, es agradable regresar de vez en cuando. :D

👍😊😁, excelente...

Glad you're back! Missed your posts!

It's sweet to hear that. Thank you. I hope I will find more time to be active and share with you.

Salut Mec ça fais plaisir de te revoir parmis nous et si tu as besoins de temps pour des trucs perso on comprend et on t'envois des bons vibes par wifi. Tes skills sont toujours affutés serrés donc tout va bien, magnifique pièce.

Merci pour tes bonnes vibes, je les reçois bien. :)

nice music @troilo ^^ its nice to be back ^^ i resteem your post right away my friend.

Thanks a lot My dear natural poet. :D

my pleasure ^_^

this is freakin awesome! man after 1:20 it really gets beautiful as shit

Thanks a lot my bro', I'm happy that you enjoyed.

C'est magnifique... tu devrais aussi participer aux Steemit Open Mic contest....

Je te souhaites beaucoup de courage pour en cette période. La vie est faite de tour et de détours dont on ne comprend pas toujours le sens sur le moment même... Et les histoires d'amour ne sont jamais simple.

Merci Roxane. Oui j'y ai déjà participé quelques fois, mais j'oublie à chaque fois d'y reparticiper. Il faut que j'y pense. Haha.

Merci pour le soutien, ça fait toujours du bien quelques petit mots de réconfort. :*)

beautiful melody, as beautiful as you ♥

Awww, thank you Polina. But not as beautiful as you. "throwing flowers"
<3

♥♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48