You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bette & Rosie ... You Hear What You Want To Hear

in #music5 years ago

This is great @quillfire. I actually have a new appreciation for Cracklin Rose. Obviously thought is was about a boy and girl (younger self talking) hooking and deciding to leave everything behind. The video is great.

I know there are songs that I didn't know the words to, but having brain failure at the moment. Only one comes to mind and I wasn't a kid. Is Big Empty by Stone Temple Pilots. The part which says 'conscience laden' I had thought it was something else. When I could look up the words and found out what it really was I corrected it when I sang. Wish I could remember what I put in there. Yet there is a song I can't sing right unless I have the words in front of me. Weird Al got into my head. American Pie now always comes out as This Here Anakin Guy (The Saga Begins) "Oh my my, this here Anakin guy
May be Vader someday later - now he's just a small fry"

Sort:  

@tryskele,

Hi Try.

I love American Pie and I love Weird Al. But I'm scared to go listen to his version lest it re-write my memory banks. My curiosity, though, will probably get the best of me. :-)

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86