Our setlist for tonight :)

in #music4 years ago


Source

Tonight we are going to rehears some new songs with the band. We have made a wide selection of different styles....But that is what I like the most :)


Greenday - Stay the night

A bit punky, uptempo but really a sticky song.


Anouk - The Dark

One of my favorites, this bassline is awesome... We play the studio version.
Anouk is THE Dutch rock chick.... Awesome voice and attitude :)


Kings of Leon - Find me

I always had a hate-love relationship with Kings of Leon, a bit to commercial... I thought... But this songs is just awesome.. Again with some nice basslines :)


Nothing but thieves - Take this lonely heart

This is one of my favorite bands at the moment. We play several songs of them. My brother (who is the drummer) says that it almost looks like we are a Nothing But thieves coverband hahaha...


Triggerfinger - Man down

This is originally a song by Rhianna and was covered by yhe Belgium band Triggerfinger. This version is so cool and heavy....I had to put a distortion on my bass to get to this sound... It s a simple song to play but the vibe is awesome...Heavy and pure..


Alannah Miles - Black Velvet

A Goldy oldy bluesy song with a nice bassline....steady....basic...but effective...

I think we have enough to work on, if it sounds ok I will make some recordings ;)

Have a great friday !!!

Peter




I am with QURATOR, are You?




I am using Esteem



Alt text

I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.



steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Thank you verhp11! You've just received an upvote of 46% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

That is awesome that you are going to play a Greenday song. I got to see them in concert many years ago. Great show! I agree with you on Kings of Leon. There was just always something about them that I didn't care for. Plus they totally overplayed the one song by them on the radio.

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.504 which ranks you at #6938 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 93 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 2.43% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hello @verhp11, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Great tunes!! I hope the rehearsing goes well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77