You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gelfling Song (Cover): A new Tribute to my favourite movie The Dark Crystal

in #music5 years ago

Oh the nostalgia! I grew up with Freggle Rock, The Muppets, Dark Crystal and the Storyteller too. This is one of my favorite kids movies, as is Labyrinth ( and The Neverending Story ). At a later age, I turned more towards sci fi and horror. Now it's all kinds of genres ( more scifi than horror - perhaps horror comedy - as I'm a hypersensitive person :>) and it affects me more then I want to admit )

I love all the work you ( two and all the people that help you out ) put into these videos. They are works of art, with the heart at the right place. Works of heart, now I think of it ;>)

All the close ups are amazing, so is the sound and I love that instrument you're playing.

I recently learnt about the Dark Crystal Netflix series and watched two episodes so far. It's pretty awesome but I hardly watch series or Netflix these days, so I forgot about it again.

Keep up the good work, following your heart and thus creativity, and I will support you however I can. Had to cut down on Patreon to survive the crypto winter and only saw your message there today, but I'm glad you reminded me of your work and existence once again :>)

Um abraco desde Portugal,

Vincent

Sort:  

Aw thanks so much... I also grew up with precisely those things, I love the Storyteller and The Dark Crystal was my favourite movie of all time. I think I know all the songs from Labyrinth as well, though Dark Crystal always remained close to my heart, the original score is maybe "my desert island album". As a purist fan of the original movie I'll always prefer the film but the series pays a lovely homage to it and its spirit. In fact I've made already a tribute of the new soundtrack and next week I'll share the "fourth" and last for now Dark Crystal tribute. I think I went on "Gelfling" mode all Summer, :) but I need to concentrate in my own work now and these were just tributes and so fan to make.

Oh my don't worry about Patreon you're welcome there to follow or feel free to rejoin at the lower whenever you please, even the lowest tier get the downloads, I don't want to make such differences but make people contribute whatever they can whenever they can (I'm undergoing a tight while myself I totally understand) You're welcome and I'm grateful for the support and effort the time you could join us :)

Stay tuned next week for a new (fourth) Dark Crystal tribute. I have a few from Labyrinth scattered but I feel like I want to "remake" them before sharing.

Curious about the neverending story that one will come eventually too.. though I confess I find Dark Crystal superior :) . I also like horror movies but the spectral kind, and I love fantasy with a bit of dark into it :)

Hugs back from the neighbour country!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67