Chasing Dreams

in #music6 years ago

reverbnation.jpg

I wish I had a clever phrase to begin this post with, but I couldn't think of anything all day. That being said, I wanted to take a moment to talk about chasing dreams. While I was unemployed I did find some time to read a few articles on regrets. And from all of those articles there was one key theme in them; everyone regretted giving up on their dreams.

In the past I was recently asked what motivated me. At first I didn't know how to answer it because unlike a lot of people, my motivation isn't money. My motivation is music. And I mean that quite literally when I say it. Since graduating college, I have spent as much as I could on the equipment I needed to create the music that I wanted to.

Last week, one of my closest friends asked me if I ever regretted it, and I said no almost immediately. I'm nowhere close to where I want to be with achieving my dream, but I don't regret a single investment I made in it.

I released a brand new single yesterday. I saved up literally every cent I could so I could copyright it and release it. I even had it reviewed on Reverbnation to see what people thought of it because when I finished it, I knew I had something special. And they have an amazing feature where if you receive a score of 7.5 or better you get to be featured on their home page. My song, Time, got a 7.5. I even got a message stating that I would be featured and to be on the look out for a message saying when the date would be.

I told everybody. Here was this song I worked on every day for months before I got it perfect, and then it earned a high enough score that I will be featured because of it. To some, this may be a small victory, but to me, it's the biggest deal in the world. I'm going to be featured on an international website and I can't wait to learn when the date is!

Sort:  

we are all chasing our dreams though our reasons are not exactly the same. but keep cranking out more music :D

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61