Time: Cinematic Dance Music

in #music6 years ago

TimeCover.jpg

Time is the most important resource we have, and yet, so much of it is wasted. The past few weeks I have had more time than I knew what to do with due to unfortunate circumstances, but instead of making the most of every precious second I had, I sadly let so much of it waste away.

This song began life before I discovered Steemit. When I was transferring my files to my new computer, I stumbled upon it. I tried to move it over but couldn't get all of the plugins I used to create it work on my new laptop. I couldn't even recreate some of the small details with my new equipment, and a lot of elements clashed with each other. But I knew I had something special with this song, so I used my old laptop to finish it!

I finished this song about two weeks ago but wasn't able to release it because I couldn't afford to do so. But I was able to take care of everything I needed to, and the official release date is April 9, 2018. I chose that date for its release because I begin my new job then. I did want to share it with the Steemit community before then because of how supportive everyone has been in regards to my music!

Sort:  

I aware of the importance of the time eeeeeeee
because I am a Chinese high student
!!

time is something we all have to make the best off!!!

Dude! You're back!
This is awesome! It's got a great beat... love the drops!

When you say you couldn't afford to release it, what does that mean? I thought you just chuck it on Soundcloud and tell the world through social media... do you have to pay to put it on iTunes or something?

So good man! So excited to see you back!

Thanks for checking it out :D

And yeah, it cost money to get it onto iTunes, Beatport, Spotify, etc. Plus I always copyright my music to protect it.

It's been a while. Most of my time has been spent interviewing for a new job. A lot had to be put on the back burner...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59