How are my dreams going?

in #music6 years ago (edited)

B31C14FB-C300-4883-8422-A26C36A408D7.jpeg

A few weeks ago I shared a vision I had for myself for the next few months. I’m in the process of organizing a kind of performance/workshop to share some creative energy and ideas with people wherever I can. It will be bare-bones, low-fi, and low scale with minimal advertising but I hope it will be a powerful experience for whoever shows up. Right now it’s meant for small groups of 10-30, potentially 50, but I’d like to practice with a few smaller groups first.

I hope that this project not only becomes a way for me to achieve my own abundance (together with steemit and crypto) but also leads me straight to tribes who are building a new vision for society, one based upon abundance and love and also allows some strays to find a home, or ar least a door.

The details of the project will remain under wraps for now, but the main theme is empowerment through creativity.

I’ve shared a lot of this already but for my own reference and for fun, I’ve made a “roadmap” if you will....

June:

  • Create a concept and a “playlist” of what I’m going to present and how I’m going to present it. (Complete)

  • Complete the music and other materials and practice. (In progress)

  • Start putting together a list of communities and venues which I think would be able to understand the vision and be able to bring the right people to these events. (In progress)

  • Work on my own ability to lead a small crowd and also my ability to create an environment which won’t require much leading.

  • Do a first practice run with friends in private.

July:

  • Start sharing more about what I’m doing on steemit.

  • Make a poster and a description of the event that doesn’t feel like I’m selling myself.

  • Organize 2-4 events locally.

  • Re-evaluate my approach and adjust according to the results of the local shows.

  • Gather funds for travel.

  • Start contacting people in other cities about putting on similar events there.

August:

  • 5+ events in 3 nearby and familiar cities.

  • Continue connecting with people in various places and start planning a longer tour that goes to other countries.

  • come back to rest and reevaluate, fix whatever needs fixing. Share whatever has been documented from the shows so far.

  • Experiment with new ideas and collaborations.

Fall:

  • the slowest international tour in history, 1-3 weeks in each city, mostly on Asia.

  • Record some songs

  • Search for more ways to intergrate my music/workshops, my fiction, friends from around the world and the steemit community.
    —-

The concept is all finished. The songs are getting there. To start I’ll need about 5 songs finished. I’ll be using three old ones and two new ones. I hope to put up demos of all of these on steemit as I’m getting myself together. A lot of what I’m working on is my guitar skills and “public speaking”, which for me just means gathering the energy and focus to do something way out of my comfort zone and feeling confident about it. I don’t want to force any of this upon myself. I feel it could be exactly what I’ve wanted to do for years and something I mean finally ready for, but if I need more time to prepare, I’ll take it.

It’s amazing how much easier it is to write music once I’ve started envisioning something like this, it’s like the pieces have been summoned to put together the whole and are already on it. It’s a really exciting process.

Tell me if your in Asia and would like me to come share all this with you and you’re friends.


IMG_1406.JPG

Join the "Be Awesome" discord community

The Be Awesome discord chat, was created with the intention of making deeper connections with fellow steemians. Come talk about "deep shit" and make friends.

Join Steemit Community Catalyst discord

Come join us look for ways to help minnows grow organically and create a greater sense of community on steemit. #steemitzombies , #nobidbot , the Deadpost Initiative and more project chats inside.

Confessions of the Damaged - a collection of short stories

—-

If you like what I do and you have enough to spare, please consider becoming a patron on Patreon or sending some crypto gifts. Feel free to send me a message on discord if you need help raising your vibes or learning a language.

BTC 1HsHctHFoZucpjEY9NfE4SHUfEpCQwaDVc

​ETH 0x252c2641438709687aec16d42974fbc3952f88d8

​LTC Ldzq13WK1fTDZe9p7WvaQhqWyx8TWcweNx

—-
U5drTgnBQ2qzxT9o1kcF5PmjeLSEKi1_1680x8400.jpg
by @skyleap

Sort:  

You have all that figured out already?
Ok, I can do a wish-plan for next month ( or what I done in the previous) which was pretty much nothing, but this is like so far in the future... I have a problem to decide what I am going to eat for dinner...

Bien, buena y muy interesante publicación..

Omg! Very peaceful picture and interesting to see. The clouds are very cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11