Taiko Drumming

in #music5 years ago

I have a friend, Barb, who became very serious about studying the African drums. She packed up and moved to Boulder, Colorado to study with master Farra Tolno for four years. Needless to say, she is excellent! Lately she has fallen in love with traditional Japanese Taiko drumming. I asked to tag along with her to their weekly practice. I had a lot more of the class but lost it so, here is my "lucky saved piece". I guess I'll have to go again :-) The class was two hours long including a 20-30 stretch warm up that I found very intricate reaching the tiniest of the finger muscles. This was a serious workout for everyone.

I have shown this video before on the old D.Tube that now is defunct and all the videos I put up no longer work. This was a big disappointment for me on Steemit and I stopped caring so much about quality and time invested. I didn't keep a lot of my work because I thought I can always see it on Steemit/D.Tube...NOT. So, I've decided to repeat what I have left and didn't toss. I don't know what the new Steemit rules are now since the fork. Will I get down voted, called on the carpet and asked to leave...I don't know...we'll see. So, consider yourself warned you may have already seen this video.

Sort:  

Try 3Speak. https://3speak.online/. It's decentralised and runs on the STEEM blockchain.

*You have to pay a monthly fee to use the 3speak to cover costs.

Ah, I didn't know that. It's back to YouTube then I suppose.

It's not expensive now, but if Steem rebounds, it would be. Most good content producers would (should) make that expense back to be profitable on a monthly basis.

Maybe in time. I'm still learning about how to do things and how much time I can give to steemit. Both of you are motivating me to do better to make steemit it better. I was not thinking that way in the beginning.

Thank you for the thoughtfulness.

Thank you for sharing this 'drum culture' here on Steem. Very interesting indeed.

I'm glad you liked it. I hope my new way of recording on my cellphone with a little mic will be able to reproduce the sounds okay.

Oh yes, it worked fine. 😊

Congratulations @willowwisp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

If you want to keep your videos long tern, you can simply upload to YouTube and drop the link in your post. You can now post YouTube vids on Dtube :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87