3 Years Ago :: djSpiral :: Thinking & Driving (Extended Edition)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This mix is now 3 years old, and it still holds up as one of my favorites. I originally made it for a park party that @giftedgaia put together in June of 2015. I've made a mix or two since then, but they don't seem to sit with me the same, nor do any of the dozen or so mixes I made in the 12 years previous to it.

The reason for it's extended length is due to the fact that I was using it as a soundtrack to a movie I'm editing together which consists of all the usable footage I managed to capture from 2002 to 2012 of the local party scene. But so far, that's only edited up to the stuff from 2006. There's a long way yet to go, and I've been picking at it for the last 2 years.

But I digress.
In my opinion, the best stuff comes in the first hour or so. Enjoy. :)


Sort:  

hmmmm.... It was great listening to that. When are you making more of this?

Thanks. I've made one more since then called "The Business End", but it's much more energetic than this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00