Biography and Mystery of Eddie Vedder [part.4]

in #music6 years ago

Post revealed who his biological father, many who think that his musical talents flow from Ed. Where his biological father was known to be an organist and vocalist of a band in clubs and small restaurants. Initially Eddie was angry at the judgment. He did not understand what happened. He taught himself to play the guitar and went to great lengths alone to save money to buy his instrument.

But after meeting his cousin's cousin, Eddie finally gets it. 

"It's strange, there are many similarities between father and I.He does not affect my life, but here I am.I look like him Now I am proud of him I appreciate my past I have a deep feeling for him," said Eddie.

Reality and recognition of Eddie's feelings we easily connect to one of the dark songs on the album Ten, Release. There Eddie wrote, "Oh dear dad." I'll wait up in the dark. "For you to speak to me."

EDDIE TOTALITY

The reality of life has educated Eddie to be independent. He must work to meet the needs of his life. He was a pharmacy keeper. He also had time to double work. Became a gas station guard at night as well as hotel security officers at midnight. The work he did along with his activities as a schoolboy.

Often she fell asleep in class because tired after work. Things that make Eddie get different treatment from his teacher. 


"They told me about how the reality was in the classroom, I said," you guys want to see my reality? "Then I opened the bag that usually holds the pencil, where I keep the various bills rent rent, electricity ... That's my reality, "Eddie said.

The fact of life has also led Eddie into the world of music. He began to join in several garage bands and musical dramas at his school. He also started writing songs and recording them with a simple recording device. Primarily when he works as a hotel security officer. Where he can climb to the roof with a bottle of wine and write songs.

 "I'm very lonely, except for music," Eddie recalls in an interview.

Despite having a deep bond to music, his seriousness began only when he responded to an ad in the San Diego Reader newspaper. At that time a band influenced Duran Duran was looking for a vocalist. His name is Bad Radio. Eddie also sent a demo that included cover of Bruce Springsteen's 'Atlantic City' song. He was then invited to a live audition and escaped by gushing some songs. One of them is 'Paint It, Black', The Rolling Stones.


you want to know the latest news about musicians/bands.

Follow @WorldOfMusic

Image Source : 1,2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55