Carol Of The Drum (The Little Drummer Boy)

in #music5 years ago (edited)


Happy start to the week for all readers! Christmas is getting closer and closer, for this reason the Musical Wednesdays of @engranaje presents a special dedicated to bonuses and Christmas carols under the guidance of user @gaborockstar.


Taking advantage of the occasion, I want to talk to you about one of my favorite songs of the Christmas season, which is "El Niño de Tambor" ... What a beautiful letter! As a musician I believe that the most precious thing of Christmas is sharing love, and doing it through music is something totally glorious.

As you can see in the previous video, it is also known simply as El Tamborilero. Like many Christmas classics in the world, it is always difficult to define who is the author of the piece, however in the case of this carol, its more sung versions, which are in English and Spanish are attributed to Katherine Kennicott Davis and Harry Simeone, who recorded it in 1941 and the interpreter Raphael in the 60s, for its Spanish version.

 


Carol Of The Drum


 
Come they told me, pa rum pum pum pum
A new born King to see, pa rum pum pum pum
Our finest gifts we bring, pa rum pum pum pum
To lay before the King, pa rum pum pum pum,
rum pum pum pum, rum pum pum pum,
So to honour Him, pa rum pum pum pum,
When we come.

Little Baby, pa rum pum pum pum
I am a poor boy too, pa rum pum pum pum
I have no gift to bring, pa rum pum pum pum
That's fit to give the King, pa rum pum pum pum,
rum pum pum pum, rum pum pum pum,
Shall I play for you, pa rum pum pum pum,
On my drum?

Mary nodded, pa rum pum pum pum
The ox and lamb kept time, pa rum pum pum pum
I played my drum for Him, pa rum pum pum pum
I played my best for Him, pa rum pum pum pum,
rum pum pum pum, rum pum pum pum,
Then He smiled at me, pa rum pum pum pum
Me and my drum.

I hope you enjoyed this publication full of love for the child God, that child that every December makes the best feelings flow, turning Christmas into a time of rejoicing, meditation, love and conversion. Thanks for reading the post until the end. I wish you a happy week! God bless you!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://zorajr.000webhostapp.com/2018/11/carol-of-the-drum-the-little-drummer-boy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86