My Favorite Musical Movies

in #musicalmovie6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I would like to share a musical movies I already watched and capture my interest as a viewer. I loved music I can sing but not that good so I admire those who can sing and put their heart on it.

BURLESQUE

burlesque-poster.jpg
image source

It was a 2010 movie, at first I didn't sure about the lead character's name as I wasn't familiar with american stars but I was surprise upon searching that Christina Aguilera was the main character portraying Ali Rose. I totally admire her as she also sung my favorite song beautiful and she was so good.

It started as she quits on her bar job and took a bus to go to L.A. She tries to get a job in here but one night upon walking on the streets she saw a girl on the Burlesque club own by another singer Cher portraying Thess she was curious with whatt going on in that place. She went to it and watched the first number Welcome to Burlesque sung by Thess. She was mesmerized and so eager to perform and work on it so she just started working as a waitress at first without Thess permission but later part she was also hired.

Welcome to Burlesque
burlesque-movie-3-450x300.jpg
image source

One day one of featured stars named Georgia was seen by Thess and figured out that she was pregnant and now needs a new lead to perform on the stage. Ali got the chance to take the audition and push Thess to give her the chance to perform and she got the spot but another lead was so insecure to her named Nikki. She was alcoholic and selfish star not didn't want anybody to use her stuff. ONe time she was caught drinking before performing and Thess decided to send her home and Ali take her place instead. She was angry so on the actual performance Tough Love she sabotage the number to make Ali be ashamed.

Tough Love
008ef635f7dbe4b5d8bcfe883a6e48a2--ali-rose-burlesque.jpg
image source

Everyone got surprised when Ali started singing live. It was a performance that deserves a round of applause. After the show Thess decided for live singing instead of lip syncing by Ali's lead. The club became popular and gets better and better each day.

These are some musical numbers on the movie.

I am a Good Girl
779f6aaec474172d85a5896587b880ac.jpg
image source

Express
One of my favorite numbers they perform.
d0c3e2363da1f02631ad524cec48fee9.jpg
image source

And lastly the highlight of the movie made by the guy he fell in love with.

Show Me How You Burlesque
02dc59106d15eb9cd3c4d70a907a4082.jpg
image source

The movie was addictive personally speaking the way the move and sing the songs was so marvelous. The outfits was outstanding, a little nifty but still elegant in the eyes.

I am recommending this movies for everyone. Godbless steemians happy watching!

Thanks for dropping by and reading my blog! You can also check my other blogs @enitsirk

Please support @surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Footer_-enitsirk-2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67887.98
ETH 3775.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66