Day 23 // 25 Songs in 25 Days Music Challenge

in #musicchallenge6 years ago

music challenge.png

I Love This!

So I saw this great post from @jokossita about a music challenge. Post 25 songs in 25 days all with a different theme/reason/meaning. Being a total music lover with ZERO ability to write or play any music on my own, this is totally up my alley. You can see the original post here

I'm so sad that this is coming to an end. It's been great fun! So Days 21-25 are songs from your favorite band or songs that were the soundtrack to epic moments. I don't have a favorite band or song, but rather a long list of songs and bands I love.

Day 23 - A Song From Your Favorite Band

Today I chose one of my all time favorite bands. I know I just said I don't have a favorite band, but these guys are most definitely in my Top 5 list. I mean, if you don't recognize Dave Grohl as genius, well, I just don't know what to say besides you should probably read up on the guy and check it out for yourself. He's hugely famous and yet still so down-to-earth and stays true to himself. Even recently recorded an album on tape in his garage. You don't get more authentic than that.

This band is one of the greatest live shows I've ever seen. The energy is just amazing. Here's an oldie but a goodie.

Foo Fighters - Times Like These

Sort:  

haha Dave Grohl looks so young in this video. I do enjoy some Foo Fighters music too. :)

Right? Such a baby face :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69163.01
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43