25 SONGS, 25 DAYS - MUSIC CHALLENGE

in #musicchallenge6 years ago (edited)

DAY 13 - A song that reminds you of a former friend

This one is going to be rather funny. The former friend I inmediately thought of when I saw today's topic, was a very close one; actually, it was my best friend when I was at high school. To give a little bit of context (and actually explain why this choice is a bit ironic), she ended our friendship because of stupid misunderstanding: long story short, I invited her and her boyfriend to an concert I was organizing, but she had a family thing so she couldn't go; however she wanted her boyfriend to go with her but, and this I quote directly from her, "I invited him to my thing first so she couldn't invited him to her reunion after that" (this I learned way after the moment I invited them, which already seems odd enough), and when he arrived at my event, which surprised me a lot because I thought he would be with her, he just told me she was mad at me. She wouldn't want to solve things, so eventually our friendship ended. Needless to say, I am still bit hurt from that, mostly because I cared a lot about her, and for her was just so easy to cut me out of her life.

Anyway, the reason why I'm posting this song today (despite the fact that I HATE it, then and now) is because I remember she loved it and knew every single word from it, by heart. "But why is it so ironic?", you will ask; well, let's just say it has to do with the name of the song and the story I just told you. My submission for today is "Stupid Hoe" by Nicki Minaj.


Taken from Nicki Minaj's Official YouTube Channel

One a side note, I guess it is possible that, from a different perspective and/or opinion, her reason to end the friendship wasn't so stupid or the song is actually good, I don't really know. You are free to write a comment with your view on the matter and give me an upvote if you want. Hope you have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61