25 SONGS, 25 DAYS - MUSIC CHALLENGE

DAY 22 - A song that someone has sung to you

My grandfather used to "have" a song for each of his grandchildren, and he would sing us to sleep this songs whenever we stayed at his house when we where really little. The song I'm putting in this post today is "my song". It has a special place in my heart and I still proudly say that my grandfather dedicaded this beautiful piece to me. I miss him very much but I know that wherever he is now I know he takes good care of me and my family and he knows I love him a lot.

I leave you with "Embrujo", I don't really know who is the original author of it but this was the version my grandpa sang to me, by the great Venezuelan author and musician, a big icon, Simón Díaz. Hope you enjoy it.


Taken from the YouTube Channel "Eduardo López"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61