[Music Discovery] Rock & Roll Queen - The Subways

in #musicdiscovery6 years ago (edited)


Taken from their debut album Young for Eternity, Rock & Roll Queen was released in the summer of 2005 by British indie rock band The Subways. Definitely one of those summer anthems from the time, alongside Franz Ferdinand's Take Me Out and Jet's Are You Gonna Be My Girl?. What a glorious period for British indie rock this was.

I was surprised to read that The Subways have released four albums to date and are still together, so I'll be listening to the other three this afternoon as I catch up with the garden and house work I think. For those outside the UK, I'm curious if this was a big hit where you were. I know it featured in shows such as The OC and plenty of advertisements and games. Let me know your thoughts down in the comment section, and as always make sure to follow me for the latest Internet, Pop Culture and Technology updates. Until we meet again, take it easy!


P.S. If you're new here, you might want to check out my Ultimate Beginner's Guide To Steemit, which covers everything you need to know to get started making money and meeting new people on Steemit.


All images and videos are used without the express authorisation of the copyright holders. They are used under what's known in British law as "Fair Dealing" or under US law as "Fair Use" exceptions. For example, exceptions relating to research and private study, criticism or review, or news reporting. For more information visit the UK Gov website or the US Gov website.

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 8.53% upvote!
I was summoned by @johngreenfield. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Love this rocknroll queen. Not a lot of bands on steemit yet, if you know of any rock music communities I would love to check them out do share. Thank you kindly , MantiBlades

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66932.02
ETH 3099.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74