You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Discovery / Songs of My Youth

Great post! I love these personal stories :)

Yeah, we're all different even though we always try to find similarities/ parallel to not feel too alone.

Reading this, I think you might like my two posts from last month ( Music that is changing my Life). I had forgotten how good Faithless is. I was lucky enough to see them (around 2000) playing God is a DJ and many other songs as the closing gig of a big music Festival (Pinkpop or Rock Werchter). It was amazing, mesmerizing (and I didn't need any drugs for that, some beers probably), what an energy!

This song is amazing. I don't know that much about Leftfield, but I have to admit that I had such a broad taste in music, that you can't know it all: punk, hard rock, rock, pop, electronic, eurodance (haha!) and so much more. I also was a big fan of bands like The Smashing Pumpkins, Radiohead, Manic Street Preachers and so on and so on and all kinds of sing and song writers.

Keep them coming!

Sort:  

Aaha, I'm very good at those a the moment, my film works been pretty dry.
I would do anything to see Faithless! I am so jealous, I can imagine they were amazing. Every song is just so good.
Thank you so much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66