MUSIC For STEEM contest week # 1 by @esouthern3 and @cmp2020 - Let It Be

in #musicforsteem4 years ago

Hello everyone! I have decided to join the bandwagon this time in regards to the Steem Music Contests. When open mic was running, I did not participate at all. This time, I decided to ask my beautiful girlfriend (@esouthern3) to sing while I play piano (thanks @ciska for suggesting we do a duet). For this week, we selected the song Let it Be by The Beatles.

My girlfriend really loves The Beatles. When we first started dating, she made me listen to their albums in order every time we were in the car together (I think we got through like three or four). So I decided to suggest that we do a Beatles song this week.

To follow, I will include the lyrics, and then the recording we made:

Let It Be
The Beatles
When I find myself in times of trouble
Mother Mary comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be
And in my hour of darkness
She is standing right in front of me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it beLet it be, let it be

Let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be

And when the broken-hearted people
Living in the world agree
There will be an answer, let it be
For though they may be parted
There is still a chance that they will see
There will be an answer, let it be

Let it be, let it be
Let it be, let it be
Yeah, there will be an answer, let it be
Let it be, let it be
Let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it beLet it be, let it be
Ah, let it be, yeah, let it be

Whisper words of wisdom, let it beAnd when the night is cloudy
There is still a light that shines on me
Shine on until tomorrow, let it be
I wake up to the sound of music,
Mother Mary comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be

Let it be, let it be
Let it be, yeah, let it be
Oh, there will be an answer, let it be
Let it be, let it be
Let it be, yeah, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be

Towards the middle of the video, you can see us both looking around, and you can see me make a face. Emma's cat (named Casey) was walking around us, and started to climb up on our camera. I really wish that had been noticeable for you because I found it rather adorable.

I also apologize for saying "Open Mic Night Week 150". Next time I will say "Music for Steem." Here is the recording:

Also, fun fact, if you say "This is the last time" before each take, it will eventually be true.

Sort:  

This is why MUSIC FOR STEEM MUST be big and famous. You had me to tears, I am sure I will not be the only one.

You Emma, have a voice like an angel, irresistible, and wish the song was 10 minutes.
Christopher, you were leading the duet with pure love for Emma, and I could see it in your eyes that you LOVED every minute of it.

Thank you so much, this is why I Steem. Btw, it takes massive GUTS to show us your private life, I can only have a deep respect for that. What a cute couple

Let It Be at the top of trending !

This is what Music For Steem is all about.

Thank you Emma and Christopher for this beautiful song.

And thank you @steemingcurators and @vdc for organising this contest.

The Steemit Team

Thanks a lot!

Great Vocals, great lyrics from the Beetles; great cheroegraphy.

More importantly; great couple?!

You have a co Beetles fan in me as well.

Wow... amazing song buddy, congratulations... the team of VDC from Venezuela. Good music and good moments.

Soo nice!

Definetely upvote, Good work dude. Please keep up the amazing work!!!

very good

Woww so nice

well done.
Soo nice

Nice and great performance. Keep on keeping on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66