You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (Add your own music)

in #musicmonday6 years ago

This choice may not bring you out of the blues... But I had to share it. I stumbled upon an old mixed cd from over a decade ago and decided to listen to it today. This music brings me back to a time in my life very different from now. First love, teenage angst, all of that good stuff, haha. This song is SO BEAUTIFUL to me still, and the feelings stirred up so intense I was almost brought to tears.
I hope you can hear the emotion in this song and share that with me for a few minutes.
Until next week,
<3 @amymya

Sort:  

Hey @amymya Thank you for sharing this powerful track, the beginning reminded me a little of Portishead .. but then it took a great but unexpected turn, I love music that keeps me guessing! Never quite knowing where it's going to go next. It's amazing how certain songs can trigger such emotion and bring the memories flooding back. Thank you for the music .. I really enjoyed this and I'm looking foward to your choice next week!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68