You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (Add your own music)

in #musicmonday6 years ago (edited)

I want to show you all two different artists. I don't what time it is right now for you, dear listener, but Train People by Sophie Hunger always gives me a melancholic, dreamy feeling for late evenings:

Two other songs by Sophie Hunger worth listening are Your Personal Religion:


and 1983 (even if the lyrics are German you might like it's rythm and melody :)):

Sorry, but I couldn't find better quality :/

Last one for today to start into the week smoothly is Little Dragon with Peace Of Mind feat. Faith Evan:

Hope you like my selection for this monday.
PS: Would be cool to start a thread like this for Friday too, since (at least for me) Friday and Monday feelings are quite different :P

Sort:  

Hey @hashkeks, sorry for the late reply it's been a non-stop few days for me so time has been of a premium. That said I've really enjoyed taking the weight of my feet and finding some time to listen to your choices. I listened to Sophie Hunger last night and it was the perfect way to unwind, she really has a beautifully ethereal (like you say) dreamlike voice .. excellent choices. Equally loving the funky basslines of Little Dragon .. perfect music to chill to .. thank you for the music!

No problem :) I hope the upcoming days will be calmer for you and I'm very glad you enjoyed my choices. Since I was looking forward to this post I was kind of afraid I couldn't join you guys here because of my very low bandwidth yesterday, so I took the chance to listen and comment everything when I got some kB of bandwidth. I also really enjoyed The Raconteurs. It gives me those kind of ironic but powerful vibes like 'Let's get it done, can't get worse!' if you know what I mean. Perfect for an annoying and sleepy Monday, so thank you for the music ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68913.70
ETH 3738.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68