You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

Since you're in the Asian flavored lofi triphop mood, here's one for you. If you don't know dj Krush he's from Japan, was mixing it up with some Yakuza types until his best friend lost a finger and he figured music was safer than gangster life. It turns out he's a really sick dj and thankfully for us he made the right decision in time. Check this one out:

Sort:  

nice, thanks for sharing this @naturowlmystic xx

Hey @naturowlmystic what a story .. what a track!! I've never heard of DJ Krush before and I'm loving the beats and scratching on this one .. I think he did himself (and the world) a favour by pulling back from the brink and following his path/dream. Thank you for the music and for the introduction my friend, rest assured I'll be visiting this DJ's back catalogue asap!

Awesome! He has a really diverse catalog. Sometimes I put him on the headphones and picture myself in a shady Tokyo nightclub surrounded by professional killers and such. Good times. 😀

Krush makes some sick instrumentals for those of us who are inclined to rap ;)

Man, definitely. I'd love to hear some collaboration work.

For sure man, you got some beats? I am just a novice beat maker myself, but am always keen to give it a shot

Oh lol! I meant folks rapping over Krush. I'm no musician friend. I tried playing fiddle once.... It sounded like a cat being slowly run over by a bicycle 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92