Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture its true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hope everyone is well and has enjoyed a really good week? For anyone that didn't catch my #walkwithme post .. apologies for missing last weeks #musicmonday but I was as sick as a dog! So, I've been on a bit of a hip-hop vibe in recent weeks and after seeing the Cure at Glastonbury (still sounding as fresh and relevant as they ever did) I remembered this track .. which is a fusion of both soundscapes. Not often I get into these remixes as they can often tread upon hallowed musical ground .. but I think this one is both respectful and equally really well done! Anyway, see what you think .. I hope you enjoy!

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: 2Moro we win
Artist: Scary Eire
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

Check out this remix dude

Thanks my friend, hope you've been keeping well! Now that was a thing of beauty .. gently easing me into my Monday evening :) Great remix, maintained the essence of the original and yet also built upon it and turned it into something quite ethereal. Thanks for the music dude .. Really enjoyed this one!


Kenny Rogers & Dolly Parton - Islands In The Streams

After a stressful week of constant bombardment of fireworks and what turned out to be a violent weekend in our city I was taking my son to work this morning and believe it or not this song spurred my thoughts into a time past when things seemed so much more airy, relaxing, more of a paradise of islands in the streams so I went looking for those songs that just sooth the nerves.


Samba Pa Ti - Santana


Flor d'Luna - Santana


Riviera Paradise - Stevie Ray Vaughan


Little Wing - Stevie Ray Vaughan

My all time favorite de-stresser:


Punch Drunk - Sada

Hey @sunlit .. hope you're well .. Hope your weekend wasn't too stressful, was it a festival or something similar? Random violence seems to break out anywhere and everywhere these days. I think your choices must have arrived after my bedtime, but after a long day at work, they're both a welcome surprise and yes definitely songs to ease away those stresses and strains .. smooth musical chocolate, I like!! :) A great a diverse selection of music here .. all united in their ability help you relax and make all your worries a distant memory. And Santana as well, what a master at his craft! Of course, when talking about guitar masters I'm not forgetting Stevie :) Thanks for the music my friend .. an excellent selection, thank you for sharing!

Yeah I originally got it in under the radar (late Monday night), two minutes before to be exact, then before I proof read I notice I left out Islands in the Stream video at the top, so I edited it, then after I proof read I notice another correction so I edited it again.

Yes the violence for the most part was centered around our cities fireworks show on Saturday night. Both my sons had taken their families down there, I was tuning into the news when they announced a shooting right after the fireworks show ended, at that point my son who lives next door was pulling up so I knew they were safe. Then they broke in again and said the report of an active shooter was false, then they broke in with reports of another shooting a couple miles down from the first one...that got me worried about my other son and his family. They hate it I worry about them so much so when he answered I just asked how the fireworks was, he said fine, then I fessed up I called because I was worried because there was two shootings down there with one dead so far and three others seriously wounded. He asked where at and I told him the locations and he was wondering if one had anything to do with a car accident they drove past in one of the same locations. Then the news broke the locations as being at the scene of an accident and I just about wanted to flip. My kid drove through there before the cops even got there...that's how close he was to that shooting with his family, we talking a few minutes. One lady had her windshield shot out during that one. Incredible the disregard these young people have for each other, all of them under the age of twenty.

Happy Monday my friend! I took today off so it doesn’t feel like it for me. How goes the renovation? We are knee deep in them ourselves!

Hope you’re feeling better!

Cool track, where are they from? Definitely had the local rap crew vibe!

Here’s a local that I love his lyrics and beats, definitely some powerful ones!

Sage Francis - Slow Down Gandhi
https://youtu.be/8XPrz5FCKdQ

Hey my friend .. happy Monday and hope you've been well! I have a temporary cash flow problem at the moment, so the renovation has slowed down a bit, it's a big old place and it's going be expensive .. thus a fairly long project, but it's all good to live in. Most sorting the garden and growing food etc at the moment.

Scary Eire hail from @deirdyweirdy part of the world, the emerald isle .. the beautiful Ireland! Think they were the only Irish hip-hop band to have signed to one of the big labels back in the early 90's .. Tommyboy I think.

Really like your choice this week dude, great beats and raw flow .. shades of Brother Ali, bt carving out his own unique style and edge .. definitely an artist I'll be looking into, too often good hip-hop but obscured by the sea of crap that masquerades in it's place .. hence I like finding these hidden gems. Thanks for the introduction and thanks for the music! :)

Brilliant Scary Éire track. Here's one from Marxman, a fine combination of hip-hop and trad.

Hey my friend .. glad you enjoyed, it's definitely a real classic! :) Loved your choice this week .. never heard of Marxman before so I'll enjoy checking out what else they've done. Loving the fusion of traditional sounds, beats and hip-hop .. really works, quite hypnotic/entrancing. Thanks for the music @deirdyweirdy .. another to notch selection! :)

I've been meaning to share this with you for a while. The band is Alternosfera, they're from Moldova, but moved to Romania many years ago. This is a song I know in Romanian, but many times I like to listen to the Russian version, which I find even more powerful... Have a nice week!

Hey @ladyrebecca .. Hope you've been well and all that jazz! :) Loved your choice, a heavy raw edge, but with a melodic core that doesn't stray into sentimentality, great balancing act! Shades of Linkin Park .. yet at the same time also a really unique sound. Definitely worthy of a second listen! Thanks for sharing and than you for the music. :)

Glad you enjoyed it!😃

Posted using Partiko Android

From the portuguese band Amor Electro:

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Thank you @isabelpereira .. never heard of Amor Electro before .. but I enjoyed this track, nice melody and lots of emotion. I like listening to and discovering a vast array of diverse music, so this hits the spot. Thank you for the music and the introduction,

See you another monday :D

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87