You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday6 years ago

Oasis deserve so much more credit, they should be considered to be up there with the likes of Elvis and the Beatles. Not only did they define there generation but almost every song they ever produced was great in one way or another. They were probably the most consistently brilliant band of all time.
And this song is one proof of all the reasons why they should be proud of. Let's nostalgia together through the Oasis song, "Don't Look Back in Anger".

Sort:  

Yes, I think you are right. Such a shame they look back in anger at each other though :(

Thank you @ricia for your agreement with my opinion

Great choice this week @rial17 .. and you're right the music of Oasis really did define a generation .. my generation :) I was lucky to enough to catch these guys live a couple of times, once when they were just starting out and another time just before they broke up. I must say their stage presence was something else and the held the audience in the palm of their hands. Thank you for the music .. I really enjoyed this trip down memor lane!

You are very lucky to have experience from big bands like Oasis. while my generation only has Oasis songs as memories to remember. While your generation have felt the glory of Oasis in the past. You're the lucky one my friend @perceptualflaws

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70