You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

Morning Mate.
It’s been a while since I posted a classical piece for you.
This piece has been used in so many war films in recent years as it conveys a sense of horrific loss in a strangely beautiful way....

Samuel Barber - Adagio for strings.

Haunting or what!?

Sort:  

Hey my friend, Hope you're well .. sorry for the late listen on the beautiful work of art, but I'm having some serious issues with the phone/broadband at this new house. There is a fault on the line and they have to dig up the bloody road to get to it!! This involves having to go through the council planning office, so exactly when it'll be on is anybody's guess :( I'm loading this message from a mates house)

On a brighter note, this is just such a beautiful moving song .. you simply can't but be swept away on a river of emotion. Haunting indeed, and a fantastic choice of music my friend. Speak soon .. I hope! lol

Oh I have one post I've already written so I'll try and load that on tomorrow night and schedule another #musicmonday for next week as I doubt I'll be back online by then.

Urghh, as soon as you start dealing with council planning offices you know your life is turning to shit! 😂
Is there anything more irritating than petty low level government officials? Complete twats!
I hope you get sorted and settled in soon buddy, have you moved far?
Anyway mate I’m glad you enjoyed the music and I’ll try and come up with another classic either recent or classical next week.
Take care amigo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86