You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #musicmonday6 years ago

Damn I almost missed it! It is a long weekend up in Canadia and I had 40 family members in town hosting the yearly get together so I am just waking up.

I am posting this one because I was thinking about Black Label Society. I love Zakk Wylde (as a guitar player and badass and even a funny personality) and have seen BLS a couple times. I never really went nuts for him like so many of my friends because the music seemed derivative (this is how progressive people scorn palatable stuff I suppose) and the songs never really had the right hooks for me.

Anyhow, I have friends heading to his show this week so maybe some others who haven't heard BLS and are in the mood for some fairly accessible new metal backed by a genius, here you go!

Sort:  

Hey my friend .. no I've not heard of BLS before but I thought they sounded pretty cool, liking the riff and guitar work. and the singer sounds a little like Ozzy (whom I grew up with) so it's hitting the right notes. Hope you've had a good get together .. I nearly missed it myself lol I'm mega busy .. moving plus I have a holiday house management business so time is of a premium .. I can relate lol Thank you for the music my friend .. I'll have to look into Zack Wylde

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90